MC Press Online

Wednesday, Jun 21st

Last updateTue, 20 Jun 2017 11am

You are here: Home Industry News Certification / Training COMMON Announces 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Industry News

COMMON Announces 2017-2018 Board of Directors


COMMON, the largest association of IBM Power Systems and Business Computing users, announced its new Board of Directors members during the Meeting of the Members at the Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando™ today. With election results in, Larry Bolhuis was reelected to the Board of Directors. He is joined by Charles Guarino and John Valance, all serving three-year terms.

At the meeting, COMMON also announced the new Board of Directors officers for 2017-2018:

  • President – Justin Porter
  • Vice President – Larry Bolhuis
  • Treasurer – Amy Hoerle
  • Secretary – Yvonne Enselman
  • Immediate Past President – Jeff Carey

Other members of the Board of Directors are Randy Dufault, Gordon Leary and Steve Pitcher. Manzoor Siddiqui, Executive Director of COMMON, and Alison Butterill, World-Wide Product Offering Manager for IBM i, also serve on the Board.

The COMMON Board of Directors is made up of dedicated volunteers elected by the association’s membership to provide stewardship to the organization.

MC Press Online's staff of reporters and editors are trained professionals who share a background in journalism and have a passion for technology. Many have been in the IBM midrange industry for more than 20 years and have a keen sense of what's important to IBM i and Power Systems users. If you have a news tip, story idea, or press release, email it to

More Articles By This Author
Related Articles