• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• High-Tech Hunting

** This thread discusses the article: High-Tech Hunting **
    ** This thread discusses the Content article: High-Tech Hunting **

High-Tech Hunting

Over 40 years ago, when I was a little little kid in Hyderabad, India, my father was a banker by profession and a hunter by hobby. Being the only English speaking person in the area around the jungles, he had lots of visitors from UK and around seeking him as a guide. They knew him from a friend of a friend of a friend. Dad never took me to hunting until one day when my bawling broke all records. Riding his jeep, I spotted a herd of deers jumping in the air and the sight absolutely thrilled me. I was so happy that I started laughing. Then my dad took his gun and bang! one of the deers fell. His bleeding and culvulsion was very traumatic for me. All of a sudden dad and his fellow Englishmen looked very "evil" to me. It took me a long time to forgive dad for the killing.

Comment

High-Tech Hunting

Comment

High-Tech Hunting

Let me say this; I am not a hunter. I am however, a serious fisherman. What everyone needs to understand is that neither hunting or fishing are sports. They are businesses. Big business. If you can develop a new widget for either on of these businesses, you stand to make a lot of money. So, please keep PETA out of this. It is not about Bambi or animal rights, it is just another way to make a buck.

Comment

High-Tech Hunting

This tirade reminds me of the marketing guys that proudly admit they have never written a line of code in their lives yet insist that programming that extra feature should be super simple because there are so many tools available.

Comment

High-Tech Hunting