FTP i5 to MF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FTP i5 to MF

We've discovered adding REIN (reinitialize) to the second and third FTP scirpt files gets those commands acorss. Larry

FTP i5 to MF

lwilson wrote: > I'm attempting to use multiple script files, the first achieves > connection, then the following ones execute a PUT or NOOP (to hold > the line open before timeout) and the last one to close the > connection. Larry, I don't think you can do this with multiple jobs, but I'm not an FTP expert by any means. It makes sense to me that each job on the 400 is a separate connection attempt. Have you thought about making the initial job an all-in-one job? FTP does have the SysCmd command that will allow the processing of an OS/400 command from ftp without closing the connection. So, you should be able to work within this framework. You could also try the Debug FTP command, but I don't think that's going to work. Bill

Comment

FTP i5 to MF

lwilson wrote: > We've discovered adding REIN (reinitialize) to the second and third > FTP scirpt files gets those commands acorss. Larry That's interesting. I didn't mention it due to the help text saying that logging on again was required. Bill

Comment

FTP i5 to MF