CRTUSRPRF.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CRTUSRPRF.

Lori T. wrote: > This is my first time learn how to create a new user profile, so I > like to know if someone can give me some ideas on what is a best and > secure way to do it? before I give the new profile back to the user, > do I need to test the profile and how? I also like to know when you > start your new job as a operator/programmer, what is a major thing > you need to know and do? Lori, I think one of the best ways to do it, when the circumstances permit, is to just copy the profile of someone performing a similar function in the organization. WrkUsrPrf *all Then use option 3 on the profile to be copied. bill

CRTUSRPRF.

Hi Lori, Pay particular attention to the parameter called Special authority (SPCAUT). If you use the F1 help key it will give a brief description on the special authorities. Scott

Comment

CRTUSRPRF.

Lori, There are several things that you should change when doing a copy of an existing profile. The password and profile text are two that should be watched. Password will be the default which is the same as the new user profile. The profile text can be changed later however, when a new profile is created, the msgq is also created and that uses the original text which does not get changed when profile text is changed after it is already setup. Would be good to do help on each parm so you can determine yourself. Dan

Comment

CRTUSRPRF.