TechTalk: Change PDM's "Exit Lists on ENTER" Option to "N" to avoid losing overrides.

General
Typography
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

A colleague of mine complained that he loses his overrides during a PDM session if he accidently presses Enter at the Work with Members screen in a source physical file, such as QRPGSRC.

I understand his frustration, but this is a simple problem to solve. You simply press F18 in the Work with Members screen to change your options. If you roll to the next screen, you will find the option "Exit Lists on ENTER." This defaults to "Y."

If you change this to "N," the Work with Members screen will not terminate when you press Enter. To exit the Work with Members screen, you have to press F3 or F12.

- Bret Myrick, Sr.

BLOG COMMENTS POWERED BY DISQUS